Meetings & Events

In order to meet ongoing and emerging professional development and technical assistance needs of chief state school officers and state education agencies, the Council of Chief State School Officers holds over one hundred meetings per year. CCSSO meetings are closed to the public and attendance is by invitation only unless otherwise denoted. For information about meeting registration contact meetings@ccsso.org. For media inquiries contact Olympia Meola, olympia.meola@ccsso.org.


2015

JUNE 2015
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
June 1-3 2015 Rural Chiefs Meeting
Omaha, NE
Michele Parks
202.336.8687
michele.parks@ccsso.org
June 8-10 Cross State Mathematics Teacher Leader Meeting #3
Minneapolis, MN
Madeline Morrison
202.336.7039
madeline.morrison@ccsso.org
June 9-10 Cross State Learning Collaborative: Oregon/Wisconsin Follow-up Forum
Madison, WI
Tina Scott
202.336.8683
tina.scott@ccsso.org
June 22-24 National Conference on Student Assessment
San Diego, CA
Carla Toye
202.326.8695
carla.toye@ccsso.org
JULY 2015
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
July 7 ELL Task Force Meeting
San Mateo, CA
Madeline Morrison
202.336.7039
madeline.morrison@ccsso.org
July 19-22 2015 Summer Leadership Convening
Boston, MA
Madeline Morrison
202.336.7039
madeline.morrison@ccsso.org
July 23 Communicating State Level Assessment Results
Washington, DC
Tina Scott
202.336.8683
tina.scott@ccsso.org
July 23 NCES Assessment Directors Meeting
Washington, DC
Michele Parks
202.336.8687
Michele.Parks@ccsso.org
AUGUST 2015
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
August 10 ILN Educator Competencies Meeting
Alexandra, VA
Tina Scott
202.336.8683
tina.scott@ccsso.org
August 12-14 2015 EIMAC CIO Network Meeting
Salt Lake City, UT
Tina Scott
202.336.7039
madeline.morrison@ccsso.org
August 24-26 NTEP August Meeting
San Diego, CA
Tina Scott
202.336.8683
tina.scott@ccsso.org
OCTOBER 2015
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
October 8-9 SCASS ECEA Fall Meeting
Washington, DC
Michele Parks
202.336.8687
michele.parks@ccsso.org
NOVEMBER 2015
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
Nov 19-21 2015 Annual Policy Forum
Charlotte, NC
Madeline Morrison
202.336.7039
madeline.morrison@ccsso.org