Meetings & Events

In order to meet ongoing and emerging professional development and technical assistance needs of chief state school officers and state education agencies, the Council of Chief State School Officers holds over one hundred meetings per year. CCSSO meetings are closed to the public and attendance is by invitation only unless otherwise denoted. For information about meeting registration contact meetings@ccsso.org. For media inquiries contact Olympia Meola, olympia.meola@ccsso.org.


2016

June 2016
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
June 1 - 3 SCASS ECEA 2016 Summer Meeting
Baltimore, MD
Michele Parks
202.326.8687
Michele.Parks@ccsso.org
June 8 - 10 2015 NSCEE Annual Spring Summit
Salt Lake City, UT
Tina Scott
202.336.8683
tina.scott@ccsso.org
June 20 -22 National Conference of Student Assessment
Philadelphia, PA
Carla Toye
202.326.8695
Carla.Toye@ccsso.org
June 23 -24 SCASS Summer Meeting
Philadelphia, PA
Michele Parks
202.326.8687
Michele.Parks@ccsso.org
July 2016
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
July 10 - 13 Summer Leadership Convening 2016
Santa Ana Pueblo, NM
Madeline Morrison
202.326.8695
madeline.morrison@ccsso.org
August 2016
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
August 17 - 19 EIMAC CIO Network Meeting
Minneapolis, MN
Tina Scott
202.336.8683
tina.scott@ccsso.org
Sept 2016
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
Sept 7 - 9 ELPA21 TAC Meeting: Fall 2016
Denver, CO
Madeline Morrison
202.326.8695
madeline.morrison@ccsso.org
Oct 2016
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
Oct 11 - 13 2016 Rural Chiefs Meeting
Columbus, OH
Madeline Morrison
202.326.8687
madeline.morrison@ccsso.org
Oct 24 - 27 SCASS Fall Meeting
Minneapolis, MN
Michele Parks
202.326.8687
michele.parker@ccsso.org
Nov 2016
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
Nov 17 - 19 Annual Policy Forum 2016
Baltimore, MD
Madeline Morrison
202.326.8695
madeline.morrison@ccsso.org
Nov 28 - Dec 2 NTEP Fall Convening
Portland, OR
Michele Parks
202.326.8687
Michele.Parks@ccsso.org