Meetings & Events

In order to meet ongoing and emerging professional development and technical assistance needs of chief state school officers and state education agencies, the Council of Chief State School Officers holds over one hundred meetings per year. CCSSO meetings are closed to the public and attendance is by invitation only unless otherwise denoted. For information about meeting registration contact meetings@ccsso.org. For media inquiries contact Olympia Meola, olympia.meola@ccsso.org.


2016

Sept 2016
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
Sept 7 - 9 ELPA21 TAC Meeting: Fall 2016
Denver, CO
Madeline Morrison
202.326.8695
madeline.morrison@ccsso.org
Sept 12 - 14 Developing a Coherent Consolidated ESSA Plan
Atlanta, GA
Alicia Prescod
202.312.6866
alicia.prescod@ccsso.org
Sept 14 ELPA21 Governance Meeting
Atlanta, GA
Tina Scott
202.326.8683
tina.scott@ccsso.org
Sept 26 - 27 Peer to Peer Regional Accountability Meeting (East Coast)
Herndon, VA
Katie Carroll
202.312.6434
katie.carroll@ccsso.org
Sept 28 - 29 Peer to Peer Regional Accountability Meeting (West Coast)
Phoenix, AZ
Katie Carroll
202.312.6434
katie.carroll@ccsso.org
Oct 2016
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
Oct 2 - 7 ICCS/EIMAC/NSCEE Joint Meeting
New Orleans, LA
Tina Scott
202.326.8683
tina.scott@ccsso.org
Oct 11 - 13 2016 Rural Chiefs Meeting
Columbus, OH
Madeline Morrison
202.326.8687
madeline.morrison@ccsso.org
Oct 18 - 21 Innovation Lab Network Annual Convening
Nashua, NH
Ryan MacDonald
202.336.7049
ryan.macdonald@ccsso.org
Oct 24 - 27 Career Readiness Cross State Meeting
Washington, DC
Beth Plewa
202.312.6872
beth.plewa@ccsso.org
Oct 24 - 27 SCASS Fall Meeting
Minneapolis, MN
Michele Parks
202.326.8687
michele.parker@ccsso.org
Oct 26 - 27 Peer to Peer Regional Accountability Meeting (Midwest)
Bloomington, MN
Katie Carroll
202.312.6434
katie.carroll@ccsso.org
Nov 2016
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
Nov 17 - 19 Annual Policy Forum 2016
Baltimore, MD
Madeline Morrison
202.326.8695
madeline.morrison@ccsso.org
Nov 28 - Dec 2 NTEP Fall Convening
Portland, OR
Michele Parks
202.326.8687
michele.parks@ccsso.org