Meetings & Events

In order to meet ongoing and emerging professional development and technical assistance needs of chief state school officers and state education agencies, the Council of Chief State School Officers holds over one hundred meetings per year. CCSSO meetings are closed to the public and attendance is by invitation only unless otherwise denoted. For information about meeting registration contact meetings@ccsso.org. For media inquiries contact Kate Dando, kated@ccsso.org.


2014

APRIL 2014
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
Apr 16-18 2014 EIMAC Spring Meeting
San Diego, CA
Kimberly Griffin
202.312.6422
kimberly.griffin@ccsso.org
Apr 26 - May 2 2014 CCSSO National Teacher of the Year (NTOY) Recognition Week
Washington, DC
Andy Drewlinger
202-336-7011
andy.drewlinger@ccsso.org
MAY 2014
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
May 6-10 2014 National Summit on Educator Effectiveness/NTEP Meeting
San Antonio, TX
Michele Parks
202-326-8687
michele.parks@ccsso.org
May 12-15 SCASS Spring Meeting
San Diego, CA
Madeline Morrison
202.336.7039
madeline.morrison@ccsso.org
May 13-14 ICCS Communications Meeting
San Diego, CA
Madeline Morrison
202.336.7039
madeline.morrison@ccsso.org
May 14-15 ISLLC Field Knowledge Committee Meeting
Chicago, IL
Kimberly Griffin
202.312.6422
kimberly.griffin@ccsso.org
May 15-16 CCSSO ICCS Annual Summit
San Diego, CA
Madeline Morrison
202.336.7039
madeline.morrison@ccsso.org
May 21 Automated Scoring Summit
Chicago, IL
Kimberly Griffin
202.312.6422
kimberly.griffin@ccsso.org
May 28-30 Rural States Consortium:  Addressing Rural Education Issues
Denver, CO
Michele Parks
202-326-8687
michele.parks@ccsso.org
May 30 ISLLC Tools and Development Committee Meeting
Dallas, TX
Kimberly Griffin
202.312.6422
kimberly.griffin@ccsso.org
JUNE 2014
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
Jun 17-18 NSF Conference
Washington, DC
Michele Parks
202-326-8687
michelep@ccsso.org
Jun 25-27 National Conference on Student Assessment
New Orleans, LA
Carla Toye
202-326-8695
carla.toye@ccsso.org
JULY 2014
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
Jul 10-12 Summer Institute
Orlando, FL
Madeline Morrison
202-336-7039
madelinem@ccsso.org
AUGUST 2014
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
Aug 16-18 2014 CEO to CEO Exchange
Sunriver, OR
Madeline Morrison
202-336-7039
madelinem@ccsso.org
SEPTEMBER 2014
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
Sept 9-11 CCSSO NTEP September 2014 Meeting
Boston, MA
Michele Parks
202-326-8687
michelep@ccsso.org
Sept 11-12 2014 Arts Education Partnership (AEP) National Forum
Pittsburgh, PA
Michele Parks
202-326-8687
michelep@ccsso.org
OCTOBER 2014
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
Oct 20-22 ILN Annual Convening
Louisville, KY
Michele Parks
202-326-8687
michele.parks@ccsso.org
NOVEMBER 2014
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
Nov 13-15 Annual Policy Forum
San Diego, CA
Madeline Morrison
202-336-7039
madelinem@ccsso.org

2015

APRIL 2015
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
Apr 14-16 National Summit on Educator Effectiveness
Atlanta, GA
Michele Parks
202.326.8687
micheleparks@ccsso.org