Meetings & Events

In order to meet ongoing and emerging professional development and technical assistance needs of chief state school officers and state education agencies, the Council of Chief State School Officers holds over one hundred meetings per year. CCSSO meetings are closed to the public and attendance is by invitation only unless otherwise denoted. For information about meeting registration contact meetings@ccsso.org. For media inquiries contact Olympia Meola, olympia.meola@ccsso.org.


2017

June 2017
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
June 26-27 SCASS Summer Meeting
Austin, TX
Colleen Jeno
202.336.7057
colleen.jeno@ccsso.org
June 28-30 National Conference of Student Assessment (NCSA)
Austin, TX
Carla Toye
202.326.8695
carla.toye@ccsso.org
July 2017
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
July 9-11 Summer Leadership Convening
Rapid City, SD
Zoe Kamara
202.336.7047
zoe.kamara@ccsso.org
July 13 NTEP Learner-Ready Action Group
Washington, DC
Derrick Reed
202.326.8969
derrick.reed@ccsso.org
July 18-19 NTEP Data Action Group
Chicago, IL
Derrick Reed
202.326.8969
derrick.reed@ccsso.org
July 21 SWD Advisory Task Force Meeting
Washington, DC
Eden Mesfun
202.336.6863
eden.mesfun@ccsso.org
August 2017
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
August 7-8 ILN Leadership Competencies
Memphis, TN
Ryan MacDonald
202.336.7049
ryan.macdonald@ccsso.org
August 15-18 EIMAC Summer CIO Network Meeting
Redmond, WA
Kimberly Gondwe
202.312.6865
kimberly.gondwe@ccsso.org