Meetings & Events

In order to meet ongoing and emerging professional development and technical assistance needs of chief state school officers and state education agencies, the Council of Chief State School Officers holds over one hundred meetings per year. CCSSO meetings are closed to the public and attendance is by invitation only unless otherwise denoted. For information about meeting registration contact meetings@ccsso.org. For media inquiries contact Olympia Meola, olympia.meola@ccsso.org.


2016

Jan 2017
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
Jan 26 - 27 ESSA Plan Critical Friend Feedback Meeting
Herndon, VA
Eden Mesfun
202.336.6863
eden.mesfun@ccsso.org
Feb 2017
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
Feb 7 - 8 ICCS/NSCEE Winter Workgroup
Tampa, FL
Pamella Hylton
202.312.6869
pamella.hylton@ccsso.org
Feb 8 - 10 EIMAC Winter CIO Network Meeting
Washington, DC
Kimberly Gondwe
202.312.6865
kimberly.gondwe@ccsso.org
Feb 21 - 23 2017 SCASS Winter Meeting
New Orleans, LA
Colleen Jeno
202.336.7057
colleen.jeno@ccsso.org
Mar 2017
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
Mar 7 - 8 SCASS SDI Meeting
Alexandria, VA
Colleen Jeno
202.336.7057
colleen.jeno@ccsso.org
Mar 14 - 16 NTEP Spring Convening
Oklahoma City, OK
Derrick Reed
202.326.8696
derrick.reed@ccsso.org
Mar 19 - 21 Legislative Conference
Washington, DC
Madeline Morrison
202.336.7039
madeline.morrison@ccsso.org