Meetings & Events

In order to meet ongoing and emerging professional development and technical assistance needs of chief state school officers and state education agencies, the Council of Chief State School Officers holds over one hundred meetings per year. CCSSO meetings are closed to the public and attendance is by invitation only unless otherwise denoted. For information about meeting registration contact meetings@ccsso.org. For media inquiries contact Olympia Meola, olympia.meola@ccsso.org.


2017

July 2017
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
July 13 NTEP Learner-Ready Action Group
Washington, DC
Derrick Reed
202.326.8969
derrick.reed@ccsso.org
July 18-19 NTEP Data Action Group
Chicago, IL
Derrick Reed
202.326.8969
derrick.reed@ccsso.org
July 21 SWD Advisory Task Force Meeting
Washington, DC
Eden Mesfun
202.336.6863
eden.mesfun@ccsso.org
August 2017
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
August 7-8 ILN Leadership Competencies
Memphis, TN
Ryan MacDonald
202.336.7049
ryan.macdonald@ccsso.org
August 15-16 EL Accountability Meeting
Chicago, IL
Eden Mesfun
202.336.6863
eden.mesfun@ccsso.org
August 15-18 EIMAC Summer CIO Network Meeting
Redmond, WA
Kimberly Gondwe
202.312.6865
kimberly.gondwe@ccsso.org
August 22-23 EL Accountability Meeting
Denver, CO
Eden Mesfun
202.336.6863
eden.mesfun@ccsso.org
August 24-25 NTEP Strengthening Partnerships Meeting
Atlanta, GA
Derrick Reed
202.326.8969
derrick.reed@ccsso.org
August 30-31 Instructional Materials and Professional Development Launch Meeting
Washington, DC
Alicia Prescod
202.312.6866
alicia.prescod@ccsso.org
September 2017
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
September 25-26 ESSA Plan Implementation Meeting
Arlington, VA
Dani Steuber
202.336.7018
dani.steuber@ccsso.org
September 27-28 Federal Funds Meeting
Arlington, VA
Jaqueline Tucker
202.336.7054
jaqueline.tucker@ccsso.org