Meetings & Events

In order to meet ongoing and emerging professional development and technical assistance needs of chief state school officers and state education agencies, the Council of Chief State School Officers holds over one hundred meetings per year. CCSSO meetings are closed to the public and attendance is by invitation only unless otherwise denoted. For information about meeting registration contact meetings@ccsso.org. For media inquiries contact Olympia Meola, olympia.meola@ccsso.org.


2017

May 2017
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
May 2 ESSA Plan Critical Friend Feedback Meeting
Herndon, VA
Eden Mesfun
202.336.6863
eden.mesfun@ccsso.org
May 16 EL Advisory Task Force Meeting
Herndon, VA
Eden Mesfun
202.336.6863
eden.mesfun@ccsso.org
May 16-17 SCASS Math Meeting
Alexandria, VA
Colleen Jeno
202.336.7057
colleen.jeno@ccsso.org
May 16-17 ESSA Plan Critical Friend Feedback Meeting
Herndon, VA
Eden Mesfun
202.336.6863
eden.mesfun@ccsso.org
May 16-17 KEA State Convening
Baltimore, MD
Alicia Prescod
202.312.6866
alicia.prescod@ccsso.org
May 18-19 ILN Equity Working Group
Atlanta, GA
Ryan MacDonald
202.336.7049
ryan.macdonald@ccsso.org
May 22-23 ESSA Leadership Learning Community
New York, NY
Laura Checovich
202.336.7028
laura.checovich@ccsso.org
May 22-25 ICCS/NSCEE Joint Summer Summit
St. Louis, MO
Pamella Hylton
202.312.6869
pamella.hylton@ccsso.org
May 24-26 EIMAC Spring Meeting
Phoenix, AZ
Kimberly Gondwe
202.312.6865
kimberly.gondwe@ccsso.org
June 2017
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
June 26-27 SCASS Summer Meeting
Austin, TX
Colleen Jeno
202.336.7057
colleen.jeno@ccsso.org
June 28-30 National Conference of Student Assessment (NCSA)
Austin, TX
Carla Toye
202.326.8695
carla.toye@ccsso.org
July 2017
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
July 9-11 Summer Leadership Convening
Rapid City, SD
Zoe Kamara
202.336.7047
zoe.kamara@ccsso.org