Meetings & Events

In order to meet ongoing and emerging professional development and technical assistance needs of chief state school officers and state education agencies, the Council of Chief State School Officers holds over one hundred meetings per year. CCSSO meetings are closed to the public and attendance is by invitation only unless otherwise denoted. For information about meeting registration contact meetings@ccsso.org. For media inquiries contact Olympia Meola, olympia.meola@ccsso.org.


2017

August 2017
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
August 15-16 EL Accountability Meeting
Chicago, IL
Eden Mesfun
202.336.6863
eden.mesfun@ccsso.org
August 15-18 EIMAC Summer CIO Network Meeting
Redmond, WA
Kimberly Gondwe
202.312.6865
kimberly.gondwe@ccsso.org
August 22-23 EL Accountability Meeting
Denver, CO
Eden Mesfun
202.336.6863
eden.mesfun@ccsso.org
August 24-25 NTEP Strengthening Partnerships Meeting
Atlanta, GA
Derrick Reed
202.326.8969
derrick.reed@ccsso.org
August 30-31 Instructional Materials and Professional Development Launch Meeting
Washington, DC
Alicia Prescod
202.312.6866
alicia.prescod@ccsso.org
September 2017
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
September 14-15 ILN Network Planning Meeting
Arlington, VA
Bryant Best
202.336.7021
bryant.best@ccsso.org
September 19-20 State Consortium on Family Engagement
Boston, MA
Alicia Prescod
202.312.6866
alicia.prescod@ccsso.org
September 25-26 Federal Funds Meeting
Arlington, VA
Jaqueline Tucker
202.336.7054
jaqueline.tucker@ccsso.org
September 27-28 ESSA Plan Implementation Meeting
Arlington, VA
Dani Steuber
202.336.7018
dani.steuber@ccsso.org
October 2017
DATE NAME/LOCATION OF MEETING CONTACT
October 9-11 TLLC Fall Meeting
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Pamella Hylton
202.312.6869
pamella.hylton@ccsso.org
October 11-13 NTEP Fall Meeting
Chicago, IL
Derrick Reed
202.326.8969
derrick.reed@ccsso.org
October 23-26 SCASS Fall Meeting
Dallas, TX
Colleen Jeno
202.336.7057
colleen.jeno@ccsso.org
October 23-24 EIMAC Fall Summit
Raleigh, NC
Eden Mesfun
202.336.6863
eden.mesfun@ccsso.org
October 24-25 SCASS ASR Fall 2017 Meeting
Raleigh, NC
Eden Mesfun
202.336.6863
eden.mesfun@ccsso.org
October 25 Communications Directors Meeting
Raleigh, NC
Eden Mesfun
202.336.6863
eden.mesfun@ccsso.org
October 25-26 Communicating Results: Reporting in the Age of ESSA
Raleigh, NC
Eden Mesfun
202.336.6863
eden.mesfun@ccsso.org