Print this Page

News Brief


Four Schools Recognized as Title I, Part A Distinguished Schools

Voice of the Valley (01/08/2014)

The Washington State Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction says four schools were given between $5,000 and $10,000 for their efforts in student performance improvement and for closing the achievement gap as part of the Title I, Part A Distinguished Schools awards. Madison Elementary (Everett School District) and Neah Bay Elementary (Cape Flattery School District) each won National Title I, Part A Distinguished School awards, while Oakwood Elementary (Clover Park School District) and Stevenson Elementary (Stevenson-Carson School District) each won the same awards at the state level. State Superintendent of Public Instruction Randy Dorn says, "The results I have seen at these schools are impressive. They deserve recognition for doing great work. I'm proud to have them represent our state."
To read the full article, click here 

This news brief was summarized for Chiefline, CCSSO's weekly newsletter. Click here to receive Chiefline in your inbox weekly. Newsbrief Copyright 2014 INFORMATION, INC