CCSSO New President and Board

The Council of Chief State School Officers (CCSSO) announces its 2014-2015 Board of Directors. Elections took place during the CCSSO 2014 Annual Policy Forum and Business Meeting in San Diego.

June Atkinson, North Carolina Superintendent of Public Instruction, was named CCSSO president, and Lillian Lowery, Maryland Superintendent of Schools, was elected as president-elect.

In addition, CCSSO members elected new board members Tony Evers, Wisconsin Superintendent of Public Instruction, and Christopher Koch, Illinois Superintendent of Education, to serve three-year terms.


What's Happening Now